[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.12.2″]

Nominees for ‘De Meester’ 2017 from left to right: Ben Wegdam, Jurgen ten Hoeve and Maarten de Haas.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.12.2″]

The jury has announced which three graduation projects have been nominated for the promotional prize ‘De Meester’, which is awarded for the third time in Het Nieuwe instituut on Wednesday November 1st:

Maarten de Haas (architecture) with ‘Following the foregoing’

Ben Wegdam (urban development) with ‘Nieuwe energie Twente, The impact of the energy transition on the urban region and the landscape’

Jurgen ten Hoeve (architecture) with ‘Stadsklooster Rotterdam, an urban retreat’

The Promotional Prize De Meester is presented annually by the Fleur Groenendijk Foundation through a changing independent jury, with members from the disciplines of architecture, urban design, culture & science and media. The composition of the jury changes annually with the exception of a permanent member as representative of the Foundation.

The Jury of De Meester 2017

Marina van den Bergen: Archined

Robert-Jan de Kort: The Kort Van Schaik

Mendel Robbers: Schipper Bosch

Rens Schulze: Geurst & Schulze architects

Dikkie Scipio: Kaan Architects & FGF


Hanane Metalsi De Meester, News