[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.0.47″ custom_padding=”0|0px|37.9062px|0px|false|false”][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.0.48″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” custom_padding=”0|0px|0|0px|false|false”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.0.74″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”]

Do you graduate from the Rotterdamse Academie van Bouwkunst (RAvB) and do you believe your graduation project provides new insights into your subject matter? Do you have a fresh new perspective and do you think your design can make a difference? In short, are you master of your arena? Then make sure you get nominated for De Meester, the new encouragement award for architecture and urban design.

The prize is an award of €5000 and is to be used for building awareness for the project and/or for a recent architecture or urban design graduate.

– the project must be distinctive or visionary;
– the plans must add value to the context, to the extent that a future without it is unimaginable;
– the plans must possess a monumentality such that even after losing its intended use the site would be worth preserving;
– the plans must have a strong sense of communication.

Along with representatives from within the discipline, the jury of five includes two jurors from the world of science, the cultural sector or communications (media/graphic design/film/photography/advertising). This last juror is involved for the explicit purpose of helping the winner to promote his or her work.

After the pre-selection that runs parallel to the Archiprix selection rounds, all projects are put before the jury and three nominees are chosen from this. All nominees will have the opportunity to give a presentation on their work.

Night of De Meester
De Meester is a prize for promoting excellent work and so the presentations and jury’s verdict on the three nominated candidates are a public event. Nominees present their plans to the general public as well as the jury. After a recess during which the jury debates on the outcome, each juror explains their thoughts on the projects and the winner – The Master – of the De Meester Prize is immediately announced.

De Winnaars:
Winner De Meester 2015: Ruben Sannen
Winner De Meester 2016: Alex de Jong
Winner De Meester 2017: Jurgen ten Hoeve

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.10.2″][et_pb_column type=”1_3″][et_pb_image src=”https://www.fleurgroenendijkfoundation.nl/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/fgf-logo-02.png” _builder_version=”3.13.1″]
[/et_pb_image][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_3″][et_pb_image src=”https://www.fleurgroenendijkfoundation.nl/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/De-meester.png” _builder_version=”3.10.2″]
[/et_pb_image][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_3″][et_pb_image url_new_window=”on” max_width=”44%” src=”https://www.fleurgroenendijkfoundation.nl/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/RAvB.jpg” _builder_version=”3.10.2″ title_text=”Rotterdamse Academie van Bouwkunst” url=”https://www.ravb.nl/”]